Contact: Cllr Norman Milne
9 Church Lane, Edith Weston
Oakham, Rutland LE15 8EY

Tel: 07712001001

What does your Parish Council do?

Edith Weston Parish Council consists of 7 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

Council Meetings are normally held on the last Monday of each month, except December - see the diary of meetings for more information. All meetings are open to the public.

Edith Weston Parish Council is responsible for a number of assets in the village, including all the seating, bus shelter, the grit and salt bins, the defibrillator and the old telephone box, the Well Cross, and the Parish Noticeboard.

If you wish to report any repairs and maintenance to any of these above, please contact the Parish Council Clerk in the first instance.

Edith Weston Parish Council policies and procedures

Our Parish Council Clerk

Edith Weston Parish Council, in common with most Parish Councils, has a part time Parish Council Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer.

Barbara Shirley

Parish Council Clerk

3 Well Cross
Edith Weston
Oakham LE15 8HG
01780 721188